Should You Purchase The Breville Smart Oven?

Info  PR: n/a  L: 0  LD: 1,329  Age: n/a  C: wait… Links: 81|73 Density

Here is a REAL testimonial from a REAL Breville Smart Oven user:

5.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful little oven, May 24, 2011

I purchased this oven last week after having done a lot of research about it. I needed a compact oven and looked at many. When I finally saw the Breville Smart Oven in person, I knew it was the right one for my needs. The oven itself looks absolutely great!!!! It will complement any kitchen. When it is first purchased, it is necessary to do a 15 minute burn-in. This is very important. I took it out on our back porch so the fumes would not bother our birds. You could definitely smell the protective coating.

Breville Smart Oven

Now, however, there are no fumes whatsoever. The Breville Smart Oven is extremely quiet in convection mode and heats evenly. I am a terrible cook, but this little gem at least elevates me to a somewhat higher scale. I did some cookies, banana walnut bread, broiling of hot dogs and also some reheating. The cookies were perfect and evenly baked all around. Nothing burned. Same with the walnut bread. What a pleasure not having dry spots near the edges. It was terrific. The hot dogs were perfect. Crisp outside and nice and moist inside. There are, of course, intelligent settings for various items such as baking, broiling, pizza, reheating, warming, etc. I have not tried all of the features, but I expect they will work just as well as the ones I tried. I did not use it to toast bread yet, but I would suspect it does a better job than a pop-up toaster.

Click Here For An Exclusive $79 Discount on the Breville Smart Oven

The dials are easy to use and you can customize to your heart’s content. Even though there are pre-programmed settings, it is very simply to adjust, and the oven remembers your settings without defaulting to the original. If you want to get the original settings back, just unplug the unit and plug it back in. Everything will revert to factory settings.

Because of the size of this oven, you can only do small amounts at a time. So I don’t know if trying to do cookies for a large family is practical because you would have to make so many batches. Of course, you cannot do large roasts, turkey, etc. But that is what a large oven is for.

This is a wonderful product that performs as advertised. It did not disappoint me so far, and I do not expect it to. I highly recommend it.

The Breville Smart Oven Features

1. 1800-watt convection toaster oven with 4/5-cubic-foot nonstick interior

2. Element IQ technology for smarter control over the heat; 9 pre-set functions

3. 5 quartz heating elements; user-friendly control panel; LCD screen; 3 rack positions

4. Auto-eject wire rack; removable crumb tray; pizza pan, baking pan, and broil rack included

5. Measures 18-1/2 by 12-1/2 by 10-3/4 inches; 1-year limited warranty

The Breville Smart Oven Details

1. Product Dimensions: 18.5 x 16.2 x 11.2 inches ; 17.3 pounds

2. Shipping Weight: 30 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)

Click Here For An Exclusive $79 Discount on the Breville Smart Oven

Take it from a real customer who bought the Breville Smart Oven

5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, yet powerful oven, May 4, 2011

This is a fantastic oven. And it really is a compact oven instead of a glorified toaster oven. I now use my full-sized oven at least 50% less often. I love all the different settings (toast, bake, warm, reheat, etc.) and I love the convection feature. I’ve used it to make toast, pies, cakes and roasted vegetables, and to warm chocolate sauces. I couldn’t be happier.

A couple of points to be aware of: This oven uses a lot of voltage. The only reason I know this is because I couldn’t put it on the same circuit breaker as the refrigerator. The frig light would flicker when the oven was in use, and it felt like something was going to go out if the refrigerator motor started running. I moved it to a different part of the kitchen, and it’s been fine. (Though again, I wouldn’t use the microwave and the oven at the same time.) I live in a pre-war building, so perhaps newer houses or apartments won’t have the same problem.

Breville Smart Oven

Also, be aware that the top of the oven gets VERY hot during use. We like it because it’s useful as a plate warmer, but some people may be uncomfortable with it. Breville apparently sells a separate wooden cutting board to put on top of the oven if you don’t want to use its plate warmer feature and are worried about the heat.

If you only want to toast bread or bagels, this oven is overkill. But if you want to add a second oven to your kitchen and/or be able to replace much of what you use your full-sized oven for, this is it.

Get Your Own Breville Smart Oven Now for 20% OFF!

Leave a comment